String quintet "Perfetto"



 String quintet "Perfetto" of Academic Symphony orchestra consists of: 

  • Оlga Malyk (violin);
  • Оlga Levchenko (violin);
  • Оlga Palyukh (alt);
  • Svitlana Melnyk (violoncello);
  • Оleg Gorobets (contrabass).


The ensemble was created by the initiative of string group concertmasters of the Academic Symphony Orchestra. It consists of 5 bright musicians, who in 2014 joined together as a quintet in an effort to revive traditional chamber forms of music on Khmelnitsky stage. Since then their creative activity has been realized in a number of ideas and artistic projects, in particular participation in the concerts of the annual International Festival of Chamber Music "Khmelnitsky Kamer Fest", as well as a vivid page of their creative biography - the solo program on 03 of October, 2018, which was created in cooperation with the soloists of Philharmonic - Maxym Zavodnyy (guitar), Igor Prohnitsky (oboe), Taras Malyk (flute) and Roman Ulyanov (drums). The program included works by Respiga, Bach, Schnittke,  Fut, Bockerini.